#6 Loving you.

As you know, I love you.

Love is patient. But I love you when I get irritated because you haven’t done exactly what I want you to do.

Love is kind. I love you when I say something that I know will make you upset.

I love you even when I see you enjoying life at a moment when I can’t and I get annoyed. It does not envy.

I love you when I tell you how absolutely amazing I am.  It does not boast.

I love you when I’m feeling myself  a little too much and refuse to hear your warnings.  It is not proud.

I love you when I haven’t always given you the best.  It does not dishonor other.

I love you even when all I really want is my own happiness.  It is not self-seeking.

I love you even when one particular thing or another instantly makes me mad.  It is not easily angered.

It keeps no record of wrongs. But I still love you- even when one bad moment brings back memories of bad in the past.

I love you when I just want to be right and speak negativity when the truth is that it is really all good.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices in truth.

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves.

But I love you when I’ve left you,  worried about our future together, lost faith, and unintentionally or otherwise caused damage to our relationship.

I love you when you needed me, and I was not there.  Love never fails.

I love you in all these times that I’m not loving you.  This truth is why I believe that there will never be a fight to the death of our love, because thankfully love is patient.  love is kind… love never fails.  We have what it takes to come back full circle from the things that destroy the love of others.  I admire that.  I love how, when I’m not feeling your love, I can go back and feel all the times that you have loved me, purely;  how those times are more alive and valuable than any bad moments in our life.  I will believe in the love we share until the day I die because,

As you know, I love you.

Always and forever.

at1000letters 

Leave a Reply

